Committees

2017 Mid-State Educational Conference Committee
Kasey Gizler (Chair) Council Bluffs Police Department klgizler@councilbluffs-ia.gov
Brian Staszewski Scott County Sheriff’s Office brian.staszewski@scottcountyiow.com
Chris Garthright Woodbury County Sheriff’s Office cgarthrigh@souix-city.org
Katie Pattee Pottawattamie County Sheriff’s Office Kpattee@sheriff.pottcounty-ia.gov
Cortney Watson Marshalltown Police Department cwatson@ci.marshalltown.ia.us
Bridget Lewis Retired – Iowa DCI balewisiai@outlook.com
Membership Committee
Brian Shock (Chair) Cedar Falls Police Department brian.shock@cedarfalls.com
Cortney Watson Marshalltown Police Department cwatson@ci.marshalltown.ia.us
Jill Foster Davenport Police Department p13241@ci.davenport.ia.us
Jack Liao Iowa DCI liao@dps.state.ia.us
Dana Jaeger UNI Dept. of Public Safety Dana.jaeger@uni.edu
Katie Pattee Pottawattamie County Sheriff’s Office Kpattee@sheriff.pottcounty-ia.gov
Chris Garthright Woodbury County Sheriff’s Office cgarthrigh@souix-city.org
Kerry Devine Waterloo Police Department devinek@waterloopolice.com
Donald Pool dpool8942@gmail.com
Ron Tordoff Grundy County Sheriff’s Department rtordoff@grundysheriff.org
David  Billings City of Ankeny Police Department dbillings@Ankenyiowa.gov
Education Committee
Brian Staszewski (Chair) Scott County Sheriff’s Office brian.staszewski@scottcountyiowa.com
Cortney Watson Marshalltown Police Department cwatson@ci.marshalltown.ia.us
Carl Bessman Iowa DCI Crime Lab bessman@dps.state.ia.us
Steve Petersen Black Hawk County Sheriff’s Office spetersen@bhcso.org
 Jill Foster Davenport Police Department p13241@ci.davenport.ia.us
Publication Committee
Jill Foster – Editor Davenport Police Department p13241@ci.davenport.ia.us
Cortney Watson Marshalltown Police Department cwatson@ci.marshalltown.ia.us
Brian Staszewski Scott County Sheriff’s Office brian.staszewski@scottcountyiowa.com
We are actively looking for members to serve on the following committee’s:
  • Education and Training Committee
  • Latent Print Certification Committee
  • Crime Scene Certification Committee
  • Footwear Certification Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Publication Committee

If you are interested please contact the Iowa IAI President.